Barton Fink (1991)


STORY – 1
DIRECTOR – 1
ACTOR – 1
MUSIC – 0
CULT – 1

Verdict – 4/5

 

Pros –

1) Michael Lerner as Jack Lipnick – The ruthless hollywood honcho
2) John Goodman as Charlie Meadows – A mythical character
3) A phychological-thriller which is not phychological. The Coen version of “The Tenant“.
4) The hotel being a “character” in the movie
5) Jon Polito as Lou – excellent screen presence.

 
Cons –

n/a

 

Quote –

 

Barton: I’m a writer, you monsters! I create! I create for a living! I’m a creator! I am a creator! This is my uniform! This is how I serve the common man!

Leave a Reply

